Sign in to follow this  

Pgf....boggles The Mind

Hello Everyone,

I am a newbie here but have been reading the various posts on the forums for quite sandme time. There are some very intelligent people lurking here on the forum, and I always enjoy learning new tidbits and aspects of the PGF that educate me further.

Let me begin by saying that I am on the fence as far as concluding in my own mind whether or not the film was a hoax. I am familiar with Greg Long's book and many of my questions/observations use that as the source as far as quotes and timelines go. Over the years I have had several thoughts on various areas of the PGF story, and I was hoping to get any feedback, rebuttals, clarifications, etc on the matter from any and all interested forum members, in an effort to better educate myself.

I apologize if any of my topics are those which some of you have discussed ad nauseam in other posts, and have grown very sick of rehashing.

I guess one of the biggest things that always left me scratching my head is:

Patterson was a smart enough guy to fake an elaborate hoax that has perplexed thousands of people for decades now, but he was still dumb enough to screw over his two co-conspirators? Here he is making money hand over fist by four-walling this movie all over the west and midwest, and he doesnt have the brains to pay off BobH and make sure Gimlin gets his cut? It just doesn't add up to me. You would think Patterson would be concerned with others spilling the beans and cutting off his income if he screwed them over financially. Or you would think that Patricia Patterson would have told him to pay up, since she was, according to BobH, part of the conspiracy, ie knew it was BobH in the suit.