The Bauman Story

norseman

• gigantor featured this topic

So if written about 1890, and the trapper was old when he shared the story, and he was a young man when it happened, what would this be, 1830s maybe?    So armed with single shot flintlock Hawken rifles if they're lucky, smaller caliber rifles from the eastern woodlands if not.    I'll pass.  

MIB

The interesting thing is the consistency in the sightings over 100+ years.  I do not think this is the only Roosevelt (the good one) BF experience.

I think he himself had an experience on a hunting trip to western Washington? Noises at night?

If I remember correctly.

Correct.  Heard a load growl/moan while bedded down one night hunting that he as an avid hunter could not attribute to any known animals.

BFF Patron

MIB has had experience with Sasquatch flatulence.   

• Haha 1

Thanks for sharing, I’ve read the account before but this is my first time hearing it narrated.   This, along with the Ostman story are great campfire stories!  And who knows, maybe there is a bit of truth to them :)

32 minutes ago, Twist said:

Thanks for sharing, I’ve read the account before but this is my first time hearing it narrated.   This, along with the Ostman story are great campfire stories!  And who knows, maybe there is a bit of truth to them :)

I like the Ape canyon story too!

Me too! I think (but I will have to go back and check) Fred Beck said that they shot one of the creatures and that it fell back off of a cliff? Recently some people had an article about finding the possible location of Beck's cabin. Makes me wonder if the BF's skeleton is still somewhere below that cliff. If BF's carry away their dead though then probably not.

Agreed,  Ape Canyon is a good tale as well.   I’ve also read somewhere that people found a dilapidated cabin in the general vicinity of where it was supposed to of happened.   Never heard if it was ever verified though.