A Beginners Guide

Guest Ambermae

Guest Ambermae

I'm new to the subject of Bigfoot and i found it difficult to know where to start, so i thought it would be a nice idea as this is the new BFF to have a place where all people new to Bigfoot could go and get tips and links on where to start with the whole Bigfoot thing.

Could some of the more experienced Bigfooters help us newbies out please?

Thanks

Guest Lesmore

Ambermae,

What I would suggest is to read some books on the subject of Bigfoot. There are quite a few, but two that I would recommend and that you may be able to get from your local library are:

• Sasquatch Legend meets Science.... by Dr. Jeff Meldrum
  • The Field Guide to Bigfoot and other Mystery Primates, by Loren Coleman and Patrick Huyghe

There are a lot more publications, but these two books are relatively current.

Dr. Meldrum brings a scientific and I might add, a very interesting approach to the question of Sasquatch or Bigfoot.

Loren Coleman has a wealth of knowledge and information and his book (Field Guide) is an excellent read and reference book.

I'm sure you will also garner a lot of info on this website.

Welcome and good luck, on your foray into things Bigfoot.

Les

BFF Patron

The old and revised Stan Courtney's Squatchmarks still sets the standard for most comprehensive one-stop bookmark database. It's got some broken links but what database wouldn't with that many entries? :lol:

http://www.stancourt...hmarks-revised/

http://www.stancourtney.com/squatchmarks.html

Also, Bobbie Short's http://www.bigfootencounters.com links to a number of scientific papers considered "must reading" for those that think there is no data behind the research.

Ambermae,

I've always found John Greens book Apes Among Us to be the best. It is older, but the amount of reports is truely a fountain of information.

Welcome, an I hope ya enjoy.

Pat...

Guest BCCryptid

Ambermae,