Newbie here.....tactics input appreciated

Tee-yim

Hi.  I just joined the forum.  I have been out several times by myself looking for bigfoot.  There is a state park in NC where bigfoot is said to walk around your tent, push on the tent, then scrape in the gravel right next to your tent, especially at one particular campsite.  I went to the park on a week night at 25 degrees in mid-January, and I was truly the only person camping there that night.  At 4 am, I woke up to something walking around my tent on the gravel pad.  Then, right at my head, something pushed in the wall of my tent, and kept it pushed in, holding it there.  I was stuffed inside 3 sleeping bags like a sausage, and I had a briar proof coat formed like an igloo over my head so my face wouldn't freeze.  Let me tell you, I was WIDE AWAKE in a split second.

I decided to first pull off the coat from around my head, so I could hear better.  Then I was going to grab my Stun baton.  It is a 15 inch stun baton with electric arcs that go up and down the shaft, and it looks and sounds terrifying.  I haven't met a mean dog yet that doesn't cower and slink away at just the sight and sound of it.

As I pulled my arm out of the sleeping bags, and reached up and grabbed the coat out of the way, the thing outside pushed down on the tent right at my head even harder.  Immediately after that, it scraped loudly in the gravel with its feet.  My eyes were WIDE open and I was very alert and my heart was pumping.