Bigfoot And Fire Question?

Guest Jenny

Guest Jenny

I am brand spank'n new to this forum and I hope this is the right place to post this question. If not sorry...like I said I am a newbie. Please do not tear me up too badly hehehehehe.

This is my question: In your opinion (if BF is really out there in the woods) do you think they are either attracted to a campfire, repelled by a campfire or indifferent to a campfire?

I am assuming that BF do not use fire themselves...although I don't know enough about the subject to know that. If they do that might be a handy piece of info for me to know.

When I am staying in a place that I am thinking there might be a lot of bear or cougar I build a campfire. Even if it is a warm night. I like to get the smoke out as a warning that a human is in the area. Of course the flip side of doing this is that I am also alerting other humans that there is another human in the area, but that is a different subject.

Some of the BF accounts that I have read on line seem to indicate that BF are not afraid of fire. I have read a few stories that people say that the BF walked between their tent and the fire. That they came right into the camp and right up close to the fire. I always put my fire out before going to bed. I mostly just want the smell of smoke not really the fire in my camp at night.

I would appreciate any light you might be able to throw on this for me!

Thanks,

Jenny

The reports that have perked my ears of are the ones where BF are observed keeping the campfire between the campers and themselves ensuring ruined nightvision by the campers precludes them from being easily observed.

Guest alford anthony