Primates And Music ?

Thanks for all the warm Welcomes

I've been quite busy reading as of late. Of recent interest to me is a topic that I would like to perhaps peruse. In June I will be spending most of my time on my deck recovering from knee surgery,  I would really like to contribute to this forums knowledge base if I may. I am an accomplished musician having performed and taught  at a fairly high level although sadly,this is not currently my day job. Therefore, I would like to research and hopefully offer some kind of hypothesis in regards to primates and music. There seems to be some recent research that may be of value to us.

Seems to me running through the woods banging on trees and trying a range of vocals may not be the best way to communicate with a shy and elusive creature. 

Would this be a topic of interest?

Being I newbie, I did a search and found no prior topics on this regard.

Please let me know if I missed something.

Thoughts Please.

Mesingw

Guest JiggyPotamus