Top Three Suggestions

DrPSH

I have great respect for the researchers using this forum, and have read (and re-read) the many threads where you kindly offer your advice regarding a myriad of research-related matters, be it knives, backpacks, appropriate chilling techniques, tents, thermals, flashlights, protecting the campsite, etc. Thank you for sharing what you have learned during your endeavors, I very much appreciate it.

My adult son and I are preparing ourselves for launching field research activities in 2022, and want to be as ready as we can be. I had the great fortune of growing up in a family that loved the outdoors. So I'm able to most of the time tell up from down, but I am old enough to know that I would be smart to leverage, if possible, great advice from experts before launching a new activity. I'm a scientist by training (biochemistry and public health) so appreciate being prepared when possible!

So...if you would be so kind, please share your top three suggestions for new researchers. What are the must haves, or must do recommendations that you would suggest for those new to field research? Apologies if this specific topic has previously been addressed. I appreciate your suggestions in advance. And an almost happy new year to everyone.

• Like 2
  • Upvote 2