Toes

Spader

I live in the south eastern part of Louisiana and am about an hour and a half from the Honey Island swamp. I used to be a producer at a local t.v. Station. This was before I really got interested in Bigfoot. One of our reporters wanted to do a story about the Honey Island Swamp Monster.The one thing that struck me during the reporters interview with a local was that they found only footprints with three toes. Is this indicative of a different spiecies or a genetic trait that passed down generation to generation? Let's be honest, the gene pool has to be very shallow with the number of individuals that at most number in the very low thousands according to serious scientific researchers. I believe Jeff Meldrum puts the population at best 3-5 thousand individuals on the north American continent. Which is it? Different species, or genetic anomaly?

Could be a different species. Could be a result of in-breeding. The terms Bigfoot and Sasquatch are the chosen general terms to explain the phenomenon. But according to reports and sightings around the world, there seem to be variances and different characteristics such as the Russian bigfoot, the Orang Pendek and the swamp apes.

Is this indicative of a different spiecies or a genetic trait that passed down generation to generation?

I find the more/most rational answer is that they are faked and not to be taken as real.

Having but two feet to walk on, as opposed to four like a bear, doubles the hazards of walking barefoot in the wild. Add to this the longer toe lengths and lack of protective claws and Sasquatch might actually be losing digits it was born with, in the wild. I would think we would have seen tracks with missing middle toes or the big toe though. Always seems to be the smaller ones. A poisonous snake biting a small toe or kicking an obstruction can easily remove the smaller toes. Wonder if the great apes have the same problem?